French Romantic Rep Bk. 2

French Romantic Rep Bk. 2

French Romantic Repertoire introduces the pianist to a fascinating world of charm and sophistication; a music distinguished by its balance of logic and clarity with emotion. Here, piano works of France's great masters including Debussy, Delibes, Massenet, Franck and Saint-Saens are brought together with lesser-known composers such as Godard, Alkan and Chausson. Meticulously selected and edited, these books range from intermediate to moderately difficult. Stephen Coombs has established an enviable reputation as a player of romantic piano music and his numerous recordings for Hyperion records have been met with terrific acclaim.

Table of Contents:

Catalog: 057151958X
Publisher: Faber Ltd.
Composer: Coombs

French Romantic Rep Bk. 2
Price: $13.80

Customer Reviews

(0.00) stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0